clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 American League Gold Glove Winners

The Gold Glove winners were announced this evening. Robinson Cano won the second base award, he also won in 2010. J.J. Hardy won his first Gold Glove, beating out Brendan Ryan and Elvis Andrus for the short stop award.

The full suite of winners for the American League were Matt Wieters (catcher), Mark Teixeira (first base), Robinson Cano (second base), Adrian Beltre (third base), J.J. Hardy (short stop), Alex Gordon (left field), Adam Jones (center field), Josh Reddick (right field) and Jeremy Hellickson (tied-pitcher) and Jake Peavy (tied-pitcher).

Wait, a tie? They can tie? The hell?